Time & Distance Schedule Available

By |August 23rd, 2016|Categories: Summer Rally|

Time & Distance Schedule is available here

Summer Rally Entry List Released

By |August 22nd, 2016|Categories: Summer Rally|

Entry list is available by clicking here.

Galway Summer Rally – Regulations & Entry Form

By |July 25th, 2016|Categories: Summer Rally|

Regulations and Entry Form for The Lady Gregory Galway Summer Rally 2016 in association with DHKN & Bluebird Care are now available: Regulations Entry Form

Corrib Oil Galway International Rally 2016 Rally Guide

By |December 22nd, 2015|Categories: The Corrib Oil Galway International Rally 2016 Rally Guide|


Galway Summer Rally joins the Border Rally Championship

By |March 2nd, 2015|Categories: Summer Rally|

The Galway Motor Club are delighted to announce that the Galway Summer Rally will form part of the 2015 Sligo Pallets Border Rally Championship. Press Release:

2014 Irish Tarmac Championship Awards Dinner

By |October 29th, 2014|Categories: Summer Rally|

The 2014 Clonakilty Blackpudding Irish Tarmac Championship award dinner will take place on Saturday the 6th of December in the Clayton Hotel, Galway  

Raftery gains Young Rally Driver of the Year nomination

By |September 26th, 2014|Categories: Club Members, Summer Rally|

Dean Raftery has been nominated for this year’s Motorsport Ireland Billy Coleman Young Rally Driver Award for his performances in July and August. The 23 year-old from Craughwell, Co Galway, drove his Ford Fiesta R2 to a class victory in the ALMC Stages, finishing eleventh overall. He also took second place in the R2 class of the Ulster International Rally, a round of the British Rally Championship, and was fourth overall.  Despite problems on Rally Isle of Man two weeks ago when they retired during the opening leg, theGalwayman and his co-driver Aileen Kelly scored third place points on the final day, which was the last round of the British series, to clinch the BRC Rally Two title, the BRC2 class, the Ford FiestaSportTrophy and the Ravenol Oils Newcomers Award, as well as third place overall in the British Championship. Dean started his motorsport career at the age of eight in Kart Racing, progressing to Junior Rallycrossevents before taking up rally driving in 2011. In 2012, he drove a Honda Civic to take the Junior title in the Valvoline National Forestry Championship and was chosen as a wild card selection to the final stage of the Billy Coleman Young Rally Driver of the Year Award, going on to take one of the runner up positions for the Award.

Galway Summer Rally 2014

By |September 1st, 2014|Categories: Summer Rally|

150 rally cars descended on Ballinasloe on August 30th for the 2013 Carlton Shearwater Galway Summer Rally. The event kicked off on Saturday with scrutiny in the rear of the Carlton Shearwater where the cars were prepared for competition the following day. Later that evening in front of a large crowd, the ceremonial start took place in the town square, where the President of The Chamber Of Commerce Donal Scannell was in attendance The first car left the hotel on Sunday morning at 9.15am, and the rest at 30 second intervals to head out to the stages. There were a number of titles up for grabs both national and local.

Programme Outlets

By |August 27th, 2014|Categories: Summer Rally|

List of programme outlets: Corrib Oil Ballinasloe DayBreak (Ashtree)Ballinasloe Dolans Centra Ballinasloe Carlton  Hotel Ballinasloe

Entry List is oversubscribed for the weekend’s Galway Summer Rally!

By |August 27th, 2014|Categories: Summer Rally|

Galway Motor Club is delighted to confirm that there have been in excess of 140 teams entered for next weekend’s big Carlton Shearwater Hotel Galway Summer Rally. The competing teams, their sponsors and crews, and the hundreds of spectators that will line the route will bring a welcome late season boost to tourism and visitor numbers to Galway city and county over the weekend. The event is Round 5 of the Dunlop National Championship of Ireland and Round 4 of the Top Part West Coast Rally Championship. The place to be on Saturday 30th August is Ballinasloe. The rally will start with afternoon scrutineering of cars at the Headquarters, the Carlton Shearwater Hotel, from 2pm. There follows a Ceremonial Start at 7.30pm for the top seeded cars and local drivers. These are ideal opportunities to see the rally cars and