Galway Summer Rally Launch

The Galway Summer Rally joins the Border Rally Championship

Donagh Kelly & Kevin Flanagan win the Colm Quinn BMW Galway International Rally

Declan & Brian Boyle win the 2014 Galway Summer Rally

40 Years Ago

Sean Campbell on route to winning the first ever Galway Summmer Rally in 1974.


Latest News


Upcoming Events

| Club Members | No Comments

There are a few events coming up in the Galway Motor Club calendar that we need marshals for and it would be great if you could help out.  The events…


Open Evening

| Club Members | No Comments

The Galway Motor Club are holding an open night this Friday the 15th of May in the Athenry Golf Club. The night will start at 9 O’Clock with details of the ammended club championship being…


Lough Cutra Triathlon

| Club Members | No Comments

Marshals are required for the Lough Cutra Castle Triathlon on May 24th. There is a huge benefit to the motor club by supporting this event so we would encourage all members to…


RIP Stephen O’Riordan

| Club Members | No Comments

Following the passing of former club member Stephen O’Riordan, Galway Motor Club would like to sympathise with Bernice, Michael, Stephen, family and friends. May he rest in peace. Funeral arrangements….